WE ARt – November 27th

This is a series of art curated by our contributor, Dorianne Young, titled WE ARt.

Nov 27

Today’s WE ARt is accompanied by a blog post written by our contributor, Dorianne Young.

Excuses

There is no such thing as “I don’t have time”.

“I don’t have time” means “I don’t want to see you”

“I don’t have time” means “I don’t want to do it”

“I don’t have time” means “I have better things to do”

“I don’t have time” means to avoid things and people.

How come you have an hour to scroll down your social media of preference, how come you have one hour to take an unproductive nap, how come you have one hour to walk around the park?

And we still accept “I don’t have time” as a valid and correct excuse because in the end, you and I will use it too; because it is the easy way out, because it is more comfortable, because we don’t care.

“I don’t have time” means “You know I am lying to you and you are okay with it”.

ARt by: Cale Coduti “Steve” | Found in the Visual Arts Building @ Zoller Gallery


This is a series of art curated by our contributor, Dorianne Young, titled WE ARt.

Leave a Reply

