Why I Love P4CM

P4CM provides a different conversational ambience and a different way to express ones feelings.

I used to believe that I was alone on this Christian walk. I used to believe that there was no one that wanted to be on fire for Christ or that cared about it as much as I did, at my age at least. However one day, in my high school religion class, my teacher played a poem entitled “Ready or Not”. I marveled at the talent, the confidence, the use of irony, allegory, and attitude to convey such a deep message. The next thing I noticed was their age, two young people, surrounded by thousands of other young people who…wait..came to listen to these words..by choice?

I was intrigued by the attentiveness of the audience, but then, like always the bell rang before I was able to reflect on what I just learned. A couple years later when I was in my deep, poetic stage of life I stumbled upon this channel again. I remember getting the same feeling of excitement that there was an entire culture out there, an entire group of young people who came to discuss and enjoy the love of Christ.

Much like W.O.R.D.S here on campus, P4CM provides a different conversational ambience, a different way to express ones feelings, and most importantly a different way to talk about God. What I love most is hearing about other Christian’s views and stories. I also love knowing that there is a whole culture of young, talented, and passionate young people on fire for Christ right at my fingertips.

The Passion 4 Christ Movement exists virtually and physically, with their line of TV Episodes featured both on YouTube and their website, or with their shows featuring artists from all over the globe. (Their Annual Show is entitled Rhetoric. I suggest you check it out!) In fact, instead of me talking about it, why don’t I just show you.

 

Photo Credit: P4CM.com

 


 

While this article is posted on the Underground, these views do not reflect the Underground as a whole. 

 

About miamighty (6 Articles)
Coming from the hustle and bustle of the streets in Brooklyn, New York, you can find her looking for the quiet places around campus. Majoring in Biobehavioral Health and Minoring in Biology she aspires to be a talented OB/GYN. Her hustle comes from Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you…plans to give you hope and a future”. Her pastimes consist of greasing her roots after her newly perfected flat twist out or connecting with her Jamaican roots back home. An ardent lover of her community she is determined to take her knowledge and love for melanin to better her community back home and here at Penn State.

Leave a Reply

