WE ARt – Feb. 26

WE ARt is a series of art curated by our contributor, Dorianne Young.

226.png

I am sorry for growing

roses in your hands, I am

sorry for watering them

every time.

I am sorry for picking them up

and putting them in a broken vase.

I am sorry for letting those flowers

wither and die.

I shouldn’t have planted roses

in your hands, when

thorns and vines still

lived in mine.

Dorianne Young

ARt by: Gwen Young | Found in the Visual Arts Building @ Zoller Gallery

Leave a Reply

