WE ARt – March 25

WE ARt is a series of art curated by our contributor Dorianne Young.

 

Today I was walking around downtown and I noticed your big smile. Now, I have no idea what was on your screen; it could have been a picture of your dog your brother sent you, the reply text from your crush, the funny not funny cats-and-cucumbers video someone posted on Facebook, an ‘I miss you’ from mom or just about anything. No matter what it was, I just want to let you know, it made me smile too. Amazing, right? You spread joy in the smallest and most insignificant ways, sometimes without realizing it; lost in the brightness of your screen.

Dorianne Young

Leave a Reply

